WE'RE HERE TO HELP!

Searchable LeadMaster documentation, guides and articles to help you get set up quickly and successfully.

When you clone a WorkGroup – what doesn’t clone?

 When cloning a Workgroup, there are a few things that don’t clone:

  • Quick action selections in campaigns (you won’t see Quick Actions unless you select these)
  • All 3 Quick Actions sections are mandatory in the clone even if they weren’t mandatory in the original
  • the main menu (you get the default – any customization doesn’t clone)
  • marketing activities
  • Lead-Xpress email content
  • Lead Nurturing tracks
  • round robin queues
  • email history
  • weblinks
  • email marketing campaign history
  • order of fields in terms of page customizations (label set is preserved)
  • enabled / disabled fields
  • workflows are all paused
  • images on custom forms are not cloned
  • email verification
  • security levels
  • some reference tables (opportunity sales stage for example)
  • Archived Records don’t clone (but the archived records do count toward the record limit for cloning)
  • View Profile & Review & Take Action views are enabled even if they were disabled in the original WG
  • does not remember the setting to remove links at the bottom of the page

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on print

Need More Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?
Email Us

In This Article
Scroll to Top