WE'RE HERE TO HELP!

Searchable LeadMaster documentation, guides and articles to help you get set up quickly and successfully.

Importing Logons

Overview

In addition to creating logons individually, logons can be created thru an Import routine. 

Pre-requisites

To access the import logon functionality your logon will need to be enabled with the “Logon Management” and  “Import Logons” permission. 

 Workgroup Security Level

Navigation

Once your logon has this permission you can go to Administration > Logon Management > and click on Import Logons to access the Import Logon functionality.

File for Import

The file you will use as your “Import Logons” file will need to be of type “.csv” (comma separated values) . This file will need to 19 Columns and must be in the following order:

  1. Group / Partner Name
  2. First Name – required
  3. Last Name – required
  4. Username – required
  5. Password – required
  6. Group
  7. Default Page – either “Edit Profile”, “Sales Update” or “View Profile”
  8. Company
  9. Title
  10. Phone
  11. Fax
  12. Mobile
  13. Email
  14. Address 1
  15. Address 2
  16. City
  17. StateCode – 2 character state code only (example: AL/TX/CA/etc…)
  18. Zip
  19. CountryCode – 3 character country code (example: USA/CAN/etc…)

Start with the Import

Once you have your file ready, you may now go to Administration > Manage Logons and click on the “Import Logons” link in the horizontal navigation for the page. 

Browse to the file you will be using to import your logons. Select the file then click the Next button.

On the Choose Workgroup and User Type screen, select the User Type from the list provided, that you will be assigning to the imported logons. 

NOTE – You can only import one user type list at a time. All logons in your import file will be of the same user type.

Click on the “Next” button. 

On the Import Logons – Parameters screen, select the correct Security Level from the drop down as well as any Custom Label set and Message board that has been set up for your workgroup.

On the Import Logons – Summary page you will see all the information you have entered as well as a list of logons that will be imported. In the event there already exists a logon in the system that matches one in your import file you will see a notation that a duplicate logon will be created and that if you proceed an “E:” will be appended to the username.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?

Share This

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on print

Need More Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?
Email Us

In This Article
Scroll to Top