WE'RE HERE TO HELP!

Searchable LeadMaster documentation, guides and articles to help you get set up quickly and successfully.

What happens if I delete a product from the opportunity product reference table?

If you delete a product from the opportunity product reference table the opportunities that use that product will be shown as a blank.  The text fields such as product description will still be there.

You may ask, can I add that product back to the product reference table and it will magically restore the opportunity to the way it was before the product was deleted from the opportunity product reference table.  The answer is no – once a product has been deleted from the opportunity product reference table it has forever deleted that product from the opportunity.

So what are the options?  Restore a backup of the database.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?

Share This

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on print

Need More Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?
Email Us

In This Article
Scroll to Top