WE'RE HERE TO HELP!

Searchable LeadMaster documentation, guides and articles to help you get set up quickly and successfully.

Opt-Out Rules for Email Marketing and Lead Nurturing

Clicking the ‘opt-out’ link at the bottom of a lead nurturing or email marketing email will set the email marketing permission for that user to ‘opt-out’.  Opting out of one lead nurturing track now opts out of all lead nurturing and opts out of e-marketing as well.

  1. If a contact opts out of a lead nurturing track, they are opted out of all lead nurturing tracks and the contact email marketing permission is set to “opt out”
  2. If a contact’s email marketing permission is set to “opt out”, they cannot be added to a lead nurturing track (via workflow automation or “add to lead nurturing track” features)
  3. If a contact’s email marketing permission is set to “opt out” (via update contact dialog or “update contacts” feature), the contact is opted out of all lead nurturing tracks

NOTE:

If there are duplicate contacts with the same email address, only the contact that was opted out will be opted out.  The duplicate that was not opted out can still receive lead nurturing email and email marketing email.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Share This

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on print

Need More Help?

Can't find what you're looking for?
Email Us

WHAT'S NEW IN APP4

In This Article
Scroll to Top